Executive Leadership

Sarita Edwards, BHSc, MHA candidate, Health Science & Healthcare Administration, CEO & President

Kareem Edwards, BScPhysc, Senior Business Manager, VP of Operations, Board Chair

Program Development & Implementation

Kelly Plunkett, Project Management, Director of Programs

Larry Henderson, Certified DEI Practitioner, Former CIA Executive, DEI Coordinator

Oula Almadhoun, M.Ed, Internship Coordinator


Vivian Duong, MPH student, Human Genetics University of Pittsburgh

Board of Directors

Kenneth Powe, Production Superintendent, Board Treasurer

Shane’ Jackson, Coordination of Benefits Analyst, Counseling

Sheyenne Walmsley, MS, Certified Genetic Counselor, Project Management, Board Secretary

Advisory Committee

Crystal Stephens, MSN, CRNP, UAB Medicine

Deborah A. Bruns, Ph.D., Principal Investigator, Tracking Rare Incidence Syndromes (TRIS) project, Professor, Special Education program, School of Education, Southern Illinois University Carbondale

Helen Hernandez, Scientist, KAL Research Initiatives, LLC

Trinisha Williams, CM, LM, MPH, FACCE, LCCE, LC, Adjunct Professor, Midwifery Collective President and Founder, Midwife In the City